Advisories Radar Cities

Severe Thunderstorm Watch

Expires 10:00 PM EDT on July 19, 2018
Statement as of 12:27 PM CDT on July 19, 2018

The National Weather Service has issued Severe Thunderstorm Watch
284 in effect until 9 PM CDT this evening for the following areas

In Kansas this watch includes 12 counties

In central Kansas

Barton Chase Ellsworth
Lincoln Marion McPherson
Rice Russell Saline

In southeast Kansas

Allen Greenwood Woodson

This includes the cities of Cottonwood Falls, Ellsworth, Eureka,
Great Bend, Hillsboro, Humboldt, Iola, Lincoln, Lyons, Madison,
Marion, McPherson, Peabody, Russell, Salina, Sterling,
Strong City, Sylvan Grove, Wilson, and Yates Center.

View Kansas Advisories

Current Radar

Region Default Local
No Yes
No Yes

View Full Screen WunderMap

Cities Affected

Advisories Radar Cities


Weather Apps


Weather Underground Apps
Check out our wide variety of mobile and setup applications.

Weather Underground Applications

Top of Page

© Copyright 2018
The Weather Company, LLC